Reno official officially out | Polino axed with new council members making vote unanimous

Reno council members for Places 1, 3, and 5, Kerry Jenkins, Harry Harris, and Joe Patterson, took the oath of office from City Secretary Ramah Burns May 14. The trio was chosen in the May 5 municipal election. Photo by Christina Derr


He’s out.
Joseph Polino is now the former city administer for Reno after the city council – which featured two faces who were sworn in for the first time less than two hours before the vote was taken – unanimously voted “no confidence” in Polino and moved to terminate his employment and any future compensation or benefits.


The rest of this story is restricted to subscribers only.
Already registered? Login below
Already a subscriber: Click here to register.
Click here to purchase a subscription.

Remember me for 2 weeks

Forgot Password